Sign Up
For the best experience, choose your profession & state.

Help - Duplicate Course Detected

Return to Help Center

Duplicate Course Detected

Last Updated: Tuesday, June 14, 2016 5:46 PM
Created On: Friday, April 29, 2016 4:23 PM

If you are seeing a message that a duplicate course has been detected, then you may have some questions. Please review the following for information about the message and what it means for you and your course completion goals:
 
1) The message appears only as a courtesy to make users aware that the same course has been completed previously within the immediate 2 years preceding the current date.
 
2) The hours for any duplicate courses detected will not be displayed in the total amount of hours shown in the Transcript information bar; however, that does not mean the hours are not valid or do not hold accreditation that will grant credit for license renewal.
 
3) If the date range is adjusted in the Transcript toolbar, most of the time, the message will be removed (since the date range would most likely no longer include the date the previous course was completed). We recommend that the beginning date in the date range field be entered as the date for the first day of your renewal cycle.
 
4) The hours shown in the Transcript toolbar are for guideline use only in an effort to assist in keeping track of the amount of completed hours needed for license renewal. They do not reflect the information that is necessarily on file with the relevant agency or Board of Nursing that the license is held under.
 
We hope this information is helpful and relieves any questions or concerns; however, if additional information regarding the duplicate course detected message is needed, please feel free to contact us.
 

Contact Us


Email Us for assistance